, , , , ,

All Money Ain’t Good Money

Write about a time when you didn’t take action but wish you had. What would you do differently?

As a voiceover artist, I entertain all kinds of clients.   Whether I am working on a movie trailer read or an explainer video. 

However, I wished I had not ignored the signs with this one client.   She had me sign a contract and a NDA.  Signing a contract wasn’t the problem it was the verbiage.   She had a clause in there that read, ” If you can’t complete the job, then you would be paid this.” 

Needless to say, this was the job from he’ll, and I deserved it.  I saw the money and compromised.  I was in a session with 6 strangers, and this woman spoke to me with disrespect because of the amount of money she paid me. 

If I could do it again, the answer would be no… keep your money. Never sell your peace. 

Mike Anthoni

Voice Over work

One response to “All Money Ain’t Good Money”

Leave a comment